News and Events

Stay True Sounds hit Boiler Room with a bag full of exclusives.

Jullian Gomes & Kid Fonque recently played an exclusive 1 hour back to back set for Boiler Room in Langa Cape Town.  Check the video and the Track Listing below:

Track Listing:

  1. Jullian Gomes (feat. Martin Iveson) ‘’Somewhere” (Forthcoming ARCo.)
  2. Kid Fonque & D-Malice (feat. Ruby White) “Life is Real” (Forthcoming Stay True Sounds)
  3.  St.Germain “Sittin Here” (Atjazz Remix) (Parlophone)
  4.  Pepe Bradock “Four” (Atavism)
  5.  Zaki Ibrahim, Kid Fonque & DJ Whisky “Be” (D-Malice Expressive Reprise) (ARCo.)
  6.  Zaki Ibrahim, Kid Fonque & DJ Whisky “Be” (D-Malice Dub Expresion) (ARCo.)
  7.  Atjazz & Jullian Gomes (feat Bucie) “Out Of My Life’’ (ARCo.)
  8.  Fredrick ‘’Over You’’ (Fifty Fathoms Deep)
  9.  Kid Fonque “Bossa Over?” (Ta-Ice Remix) (Forthcoming Stay True Sounds.)
  10.  Cuebur & Freedom Elementz “Mind Kontrol” (Forthcoming Stay True Sounds)
  11.  Olaf Stuut ‘’Siren” (Jonny Miller Edit) (Unreleased)
  12.  Kid Fonque, Okmalumkoolkat, Cuebur, Andy Boi, Jonny Miller ‘’Usangikhumbula” (Daev Martian Remix) (Unreleased)

Stay True Sounds Launch in Pretoria

Lineup includes Jullian Gomes, Vinny Da Vinci, Kid Fonque, Cuebur and Bruce Loko


Bruce Loko ‘After Dark EP’ receives amazing feedback from industry heavy-weights


Jimpster – ‘’Really strong three tracks and def something I’ll be playing out.  I think Peace Within is the pick for me.’’

Vinny Da Vinci – ‘’DOPE EP ALL ROUND.’’

Karizma – ‘’Loving the whole EP..Full support.’’

Ralf Gum – ‘’My fav is Peace within.’’

China – “Peace Within Is My Jam”

Daniel Trickski – ‘’Beautiful debut ! And congratulations for your label. I can’t wait to see it grow! ‘’

Phil Darimont – ”Congrats on your new adventure. This first release is truly beautiful. Contemplative & musical, beautifully produced & mastered. 

Will cherish these tracks…”

Lars Behrenroth – ‘’Congratulations on the first release ..”

D-Malice –‘’WOW…..After Dark, what an amazing EP, loving ‘Shores Of Madagascar’ & ‘Peace Within’, Bruce Loko is a name to watch out for a very talented young brother. Congrats to Stay True on this powerful first release….Full support!

Jonny Miller ”Standout quality first release from Mr Gomes and Mr Fonque’s new imprint. Bruce Loco makes house music with that magic touch and this will have a long shelf life, fresh sounds for 2016…”

Kyri – R2 “Congratulations guys!!! lovely release. fav track: shores of madagasgar.”

Nightmares On Wax – “Love the e,p man , keep em coming ! I’ll support this through the summer”

Kid Fonque & Jullian Gomes to play Boiler Room B2B 24th Of March 2016


Thanks so much to everyone that came through to the Stay True Sounds Label Launch at Kitcheners on Friday. Your support is greatly appreciated!

Screen Shot 2016-03-15 at 1.40.37 PM

The Official Stay True Sounds Label Launch


Out Now: Bruce Loko – After Dark EP


Welcome to Stay True Sounds

12183895_205045079827610_8835512935574472668_oAt a time when mediocrity and artifice dilute and diminish dance music, two tastemakers have formulated the antidote. Enter ‘Stay True Sounds’, a new independent record label that places good taste over hits and longevity over trends.

A partnership between Kid Fonque and Jullian Gomes, the label’s creative agenda is simple: to unearth, nurture and present real, evocative music.

Inspired by their shared experience and passion as DJs and the music knowledge, ceaseless research and collecting which supports it, Stay True Sounds aspires to deliver what they demand as music lovers, collectors, DJs and artists.

While their solid working relationship began quite some time ago, it wasn’t until 2015 when the pair hatched a plan to build their own entity. ‘Stay True Sounds’ is the next step in the journey and gives them the freedom to release any genre, engage with and develop like-minded contemporaries, and conjure new directions for established forms.

Listen to welcome Podcast:

Latest Video - Kid Fonque Interviews Daev Martian About His New EP uMoya